Xpressions '16 | The Annual Cultural Fest of XIMB

Flight of Fancy

The mundane humdrum of a B School bogging you down? Lost in the sea of deadlines? It’s time to let loose your imagination and unleash the creativity within. Litsoc, the Literary Society of XIMB is back with “The Flight of Fancy” – the most exciting lit-fest ever. Get ready to indulge in a literary extravaganza of quizzing, poetry, short story writing and contests like Treasure Hunt. Come don the creative hat and let the world of literature sway you away in its magic. Exciting rewards to the worth of Rs. 7000/- awaits you.

Rules And Guidelines:

• Participants must form teams of 2 (from the same college) and register on the Xpressions 2016 site to get unique Xpressions ID : http://www.ximbxpressions.com/register.html
• Deadline for Registration is 10 pm, 5th November, 2016
• Round 1 (called The Prologue) is Online Round. The link for the event would be shared soon. In case of change of mode of the rounds, requisite information would be provided well before the actual rounds.
• The date for Round 1 is 6th November . The timing is 10 pm.
• Round 2 has two phases that will be conducted at the XIMB Campus- Interim phase (called The Story) and Finals (called The Epilogue).
• Since it is a Treasure Hunt, only the Top team gets the whole prize money because reaching the spot second doesn’t count.
• Details about the subsequent rounds would be mailed to the teams who qualify The Prologue.
• The participants must Like the Facebook page of LitSoc (https://www.facebook.com/litsociety.ximb) as the further instructions on the day of the event would be posted there.
• Xpressions ID is mandatory for registration. Only one member should register the team. Xpressions ID can be obtained here: Register
• Once the Xpressions ID is received, one team member has to register by filling up the following form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdUw2Vsg-yhnua3gybT4yQFDCG-K0WVW8uPmx8GwuUnS-TXrg/viewform
Important dates:
• Registration deadline: 6th November 10:00 AM
• 1st Round Quiz: 6th November 10:00PM
• Declaration of the top 5 teams: 8th November
• Campus Round of top 5 teams : 11th November